BOHNEN Public Affairs
BOHNEN Public Affairs Logo

Corporate Political Responsibility

Whether populism, climate change or war: liberal democracies face complex internal and external challenges. This also affects companies, because their economic success depends on political preconditions such as civil liberties, stable institutions and functioning public goods. In addition, employees, customers and consumers expect companies to prove themselves as good corporate citizens. The political is thus a business case. Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) falls short in describing the relationship between companies and the public realm. It needs a further development in the direction of Corporate Political Responsibility (CPR). We support you in developing CPR conceptually and implementing it in concrete fields of action.

Your contact:

Senior Advisor

Companies are already political actors, because as employers, innovators or lobbyists they influence social structures. Nevertheless, the big questions in the political space between government, parliament, NGOs and science pose an enormous challenge for many companies. Our experience shows: Saying what you want prevents mistrust. Openly declaring that you act politically is more convincing than superficial neutrality.

We support you in sharpening your profile in the public space and in developing a strategy for how best to meet the socio-political expectations of your stakeholders. Think of our CPR service as a CEO planning staff. We will show you ways to leverage your resources and expertise for win-win solutions between business and society. At its core, our service for you is to position your company as a co-creator of public goods - to your own advantage. A prerequisite is the systematic development of the socio-political dimension of your brand (see Political Branding).

Government
Relations

Scientific &
Education

Political
Branding

Other focal points of our work

News about our company and topics

BOHNEN Public Affairs GmbH

Reinhardtstr. 35

10117 Berlin

Deutschland/Germany

T: +49 (0)30 246 30 36 0

Close Site Navigation

BOHNEN Public Affairs
BOHNEN Public Affairs Logo

Corporate Political Responsibility

​Ob Populismus, Klimawandel oder Krieg: Liberale Demokratien stehen vor vielschichtigen inneren und äußeren Herausforderungen. Das betrifft auch Unternehmen, weil ihr wirtschaftlicher Erfolg von politischen Vorbedingungen wie Freiheitsrechten, stabilen Institutionen und funktionierenden Kollektivgütern abhängt. Zudem erwarten Mitarbeiter, Kunden und Konsumenten, dass sich Unternehmen als gute Corporate Citizens bewähren. Das Politische ist also ein Business Case. Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) greift zu kurz, um die Beziehung von Unternehmen zum Gemeinwesen zu beschreiben. Es braucht eine Weiterentwicklung in Richtung Corporate Political Responsibility (CPR). Wir unterstützen Sie, CPR konzeptionell zu entwickeln und in konkreten Handlungsfeldern umzusetzen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Senior Berater

​Unternehmen sind bereits politische Akteure, denn als Arbeitgeber, Innovatoren oder Lobbyisten beeinflussen sie gesellschaftliche Strukturen. Dennoch stellen die großen Fragen im politischen Raum zwischen Regierung, Parlament, NGOs und Wissenschaft für viele Unternehmen eine enorme Herausforderung dar. Unsere Erfahrung zeigt: Zu sagen, was man will, beugt Misstrauen vor. Offen zu erklären, dass man politisch handelt, überzeugt mehr als vordergründige Neutralität.
 
Wir stellen Ihnen unsere Expertise bei der Positionierung im öffentlichen Raum zur Verfügung und erarbeiten mit Ihnen eine Strategie, wie Sie der gesellschaftspolitischen Erwartungshaltung Ihrer Stakeholder am besten entsprechen können. Stellen Sie sich unsere Funktion im Bereich CPR wie einen CEO-Planungsstab vor. Wir zeigen Ihnen Wege auf, wie Sie Ihre Ressourcen und Expertise für Win-Win-Lösungen zwischen Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft einbringen können. Im Kern besteht unsere Leistung für Sie darin, Ihr Unternehmen als Co-Kreateur öffentlicher Güter zu positionieren – zum eigenen Vorteil. Voraussetzung ist die systematische Entwicklung der gesellschaftspolitischen Dimension Ihrer Marke (siehe Political Branding).

Government
Relations

Science &
Education

Political
Branding

Weitere Schwerpunkte unserer Arbeit

Aktuelles rund um unsere Firma und Themen

BOHNEN Public Affairs GmbH

Reinhardtstr. 35

10117 Berlin

Deutschland/Germany

T: +49 (0)30 246 30 36 0

Close Site Navigation