BOHNEN Public Affairs
BOHNEN Public Affairs Logo

Responsibility

Atlantic Community

In line with our Corporate Political Responsibility (CPR) approach, our company's social engagement takes place in the political arena. BPA supports the non-profit associations Atlantic Community and Respublica.

The Atlantic Community (former Atlantische Initiative e.V.) was founded in 2004 as an independent, non-partisan association by Johannes Bohnen and Jan Kallmorgen. Since then, it has contributed to strengthening transatlantic relations and foreign policy culture in Germany. In addition, the Atlantic Community promotes the next generation of decision-makers. In this spirit, a change of leadership and rebranding process took place in 2020, with Lutz-Peter Hennies accompanying its strategic communication as a new member of the board.

Further information: atlantic-community.org

Respublica e.V. was founded by Johannes Bohnen and fellow campaigners to support bridging the participation and democracy gap between society and politics. The association discusses and develops tools, procedures and services for political participation.

The central project of the association was the first German politics festival - inspired by Scandinavian predecessors. There, citizens celebrate democracy (through live music, political poetry slams, etc.) and at the same time work on the further development of democracy through innovative formats. In short: the politics festival aims to whet people's appetites for policy-making; it was first held on 3 October 2013.

More information: http://www.respublica.eu and http://www.politikfestival.org

“Mitdenken!” is a format in which BPA and its event cooperation partner ID Partners invite friends, colleagues and clients from a wide range of disciplines to discuss pressing social issues. The last event with over 100 guests was held in November 2014 in cooperation with the Roland Berger Foundation at BPA's office and dealt with the fate of Unaccompanied Minor Refugees (UMF) in Germany.

BOHNEN Public Affairs GmbH

Reinhardtstr. 35

10117 Berlin

Deutschland/Germany

T: +49 (0)30 246 30 36 0

Close Site Navigation

top of page
BOHNEN Public Affairs
BOHNEN Public Affairs Logo

Verantwortung

Ganz im Sinne unseres Ansatzes der Corporate Political Responsibility (CPR) findet das gesellschaftliche Engagement unseres Unternehmens im politischen Raum statt. BPA unterstützt die gemeinnützigen Vereine Atlantic Community und Respublica. 

Die Atlantische Initiative e.V. (AI) wurde 2004 als unabhängiger, überparteilicher Verein von Johannes Bohnen und Jan Kallmorgen gegründet. Seitdem leistet er einen Beitrag zur Stärkung der transatlantischen Beziehungen und der außenpolitischen Kultur in Deutschland. Darüber hinaus fördert die AI insbesondere die nächste Generation von Entscheidungsträgern. In diesem Sinne fand im Jahr 2020 ein Führungswechsel und Rebranding als Atlantic Community (AC) statt, deren strategische Kommunikation Lutz-Peter Hennies als erweitertes Vorstandsmitglied begleitet.

Weitere Informationen: atlantic-community.org

Der Respublica e.V. wurde von Johannes Bohnen und weiteren Mitstreitern gegründet, um einen Beitrag zur Überbrückung der Beteiligungs- bzw. Demokratiekluft zwischen Gesellschaft und Politik zu leisten. Der Verein diskutiert und entwickelt „Werkzeuge“, Verfahren und Dienstleistungen für die politische Partizipation.

Zentrales Projekt des Vereins ist das erste deutsche Politikfestival – inspiriert von skandinavischen Vorbildern. Dort feiern Bürger die Demokratie (durch Live-Musik, Political Poetry Slams usw.) und arbeiten gleichzeitig durch innovative Formate an der Weiterentwicklung der Demokratie. Kurz: Das Politikfestival will Lust auf politische Gestaltung machen; es wurde erstmals am 3. Oktober 2013 ausgerichtet.

Weitere Informationen: http://www.respublica.eu und http://www.politikfestival.org

„Mitdenken!“ ist ein Format, zu dem BPA und sein Event-Kooperationspartner ID PartnersFreunde, Kollegen und Mandaten aus den unterschiedlichsten Disziplinen dazu einladen, über drängende gesellschaftliche Probleme zu diskutieren. Die letzte Veranstaltung mit über 100 Gästen wurde im November 2014 in Kooperation mit der Roland-Berger-Stiftung im Büro von BPA durchgeführt und behandelte das Schicksal der Unbegleiteten Minderjährigen Flüchtlinge (UMF) in Deutschland. 

BOHNEN Public Affairs GmbH

Reinhardtstr. 35

10117 Berlin

Deutschland/Germany

T: +49 (0)30 246 30 36 0

Close Site Navigation
bottom of page