Nation Branding

Unlike commercial brands, the image of states, regions, and cities cannot be changed in a sustainable way through short-term PR measures. Nation Branding therefore goes beyond traditional tourism or investment marketing. A country is not just a "product", it is much more complex. Successfully positioning a nation brand depends on identifying and highlighting the elements of a country that account for its economic and scientific strengths, but also make up its specific culture and identity.

 

The question of the added value for other regions is to be answered. What contribution does a country, region or city make in the international context? Active and ongoing Nation Branding helps enhance the importance and the reputation of a country (or that of a region or city) as well as its position on the international stage in the long term.

 

The starting point of our work is a political mission statement process according to BPA’s own methodology, in which we identify and prioritize a country's strengths and condense these into a single positioning sentence. This sentence then becomes the basis for all further communication measures. The mission statement process is a motivating and identity-fostering endeavor for all participants and can also be viewed as an exercise in self-assurance.

A brand embodies the recognition value on the market. This applies to companies, organizations, countries and cities. With a brand, societies and customers associate not only the specific characteristics of services, products or governments, but also the general reputation. Strengthening one’s brand and reputation increasingly requires assuming responsibility that has a strong political dimension (see Corporate Responsibility Political - CPR).

With our branding expertise, we help you establish or redefine your Political Brand. With our mission statement process and the BPA Strengths Filter methodology developed by Dr. Johannes Bohnen, we ensure a successful differentiation of your organization from the competition. We identify the political dimension of your brand – what makes you unique in the political realm.

 

Our goal is to optimize the relationship of trust between you, your customers, and the political space through a sharpened brand image.

POLITICAL BRANDING

BOHNEN Public Affairs Political Branding Approach

Our Political Branding approach (click the image to enlarge)

BOHNEN Public Affairs GmbH

Karlplatz 7

10117 Berlin

Deutschland/Germany

T: +49 (0)30 246 30 36 0

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Wix Twitter page

BOHNEN Public Affairs GmbH

Karlplatz 7

10117 Berlin

Deutschland/Germany

T: +49 (0)30 246 30 36 0

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Wix Twitter page

POLITICAL BRANDING

Eine Marke verkörpert den Wiedererkennungswert am Markt. Dies bezieht sich sowohl auf Unternehmen und Organisationen, als auch auf Länder und Städte. Mit einer Marke assoziieren Gesellschaften und Kunden nicht nur die spezifischen Eigenschaften von Leistungen, Produkten oder Regierungen, sondern die Reputation allgemein. Zur Stärkung der Marke und Reputation gehört zunehmend die Übernahme von gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung, die eine starke politische Dimension hat (siehe Corporate Political Responsibility – CPR). 

 

Mit unserer Branding-Expertise unterstützen wir Sie, Ihre politische Marke zu etablieren oder neu zu definieren. Durch den von Dr. Johannes Bohnen entwickelten Leitbildprozess und unsere Stärkenfilter-Methodologie sorgen wir für eine erfolgreiche Differenzierung Ihrer Organisation von der Konkurrenz. Wir identifizieren die politische Dimension Ihrer Marke – das, was Sie für die Politik einzigartig macht.

 

Unser Ziel ist es, durch ein geschärftes Markenbild das Vertrauensverhältnis zwischen Ihnen, Ihren Kunden und der Politik zu stärken.

BOHNEN Public Affairs Political Branding Ansatz

Unser Political Branding-Ansatz (Zum Vergrößern auf das Bild klicken) 

Nation Branding

Im Gegensatz zu kommerziellen Marken kann das Image von Staaten, Regionen und Städten durch kurzfristige PR-Maßnahmen nicht nachhaltig verändert werden. Nation Branding geht daher über traditionelles Tourismus- oder Investitions-Marketing hinaus. Ein Land ist nicht nur ein „Produkt", es ist wesentlich differenzierter. Es geht deshalb um die Identifizierung und Hervorhebung der Elemente eines Landes, die seine wirtschaftlichen und wissenschaftlichen Stärken ausmachen, aber auch die spezifische Kultur und Identität betonen.

 

Es gilt, die Frage nach dem Mehrwert für andere Regionen zu beantworten. Welchen Beitrag leistet ein Land, eine Region oder Stadt im internationalen Kontext? Aktives und kontinuierliches Nation Branding trägt dazu bei, die Bedeutung und das Ansehen eines Landes (einer Region oder Stadt) sowie dessen Position auf der internationalen Bühne langfristig zu verbessern.

 

Ausgangspunkt unserer Arbeit ist auch hier ein Leitbildprozess nach eigener Methodik, bei dem die Stärken des Landes identifiziert, priorisiert und zu einem positionierenden Satz verdichtet werden. Dieser Satz wird dann zum Ausgangspunkt für Kommunikationsmaßnahmen aus einem Guss. Der Leitbildprozess ist motivierend und identitätsstiftend für alle Beteiligten und kann auch als eine Art Übung zur Selbstvergewisserung betrachtet werden.